Today, the user decision to use Orient Me (New Homepage) will be saved as a cookie.
- User starts with classic homepage again after he deleted his cookies. This is pre-defined for some users to take place everytime the browser has been closed.
- User does have a different user experience when opening Connections on a different device / web browser.
IMHO, the decision which homepage to use should be within the user settings. Just like the language for the emails being received.