HCL Connections | Product Ideas Portal

Welcome to the HCL Connections Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by the HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our HCL Connections page.

Copy an existing community incl. all members

It would be helpful if a user would have the following options / choice when copying an existing community: copy with all members / copy without existing members.

Currently all members need to be added manually once a community has been duplicated.

  • Guest
  • Nov 10 2020
  • No current plans to implement
  • Attach files
  • Admin
    Rene Schimmer commented
    7 Apr 07:11pm

    given the potential for misuse (intended or accidental) we would have to build this feature out with a separate UI and admin control. The route via export and import seems like a reasonable approach to adding users from one Community to another

  • Guest commented
    2 Dec, 2020 09:50am

    In my oppinion this feature should be optional. An admin should be able to deactive it. Otherwise I could image that it would lead to a missuse. Our users are sometimes complaining because they get added to new communities without any comment.

    The function Export members and Import members could be a quick win for your scenario.