My colleague was setting up a community to collaborate with our customer who is also using Connections Cloud. My colleague first entered the contact information and then didn't get the 'Invite to My Network' link, but the 'Invite to Join' instead. This is strange since the customer already is on Connections Cloud. When clicking 'Invite to Join' the error message tells us that the person can not be invited since they already have an account. We finally found out that the customer is on NA and that we are on CE and therefore are not able to collaborate. We would like the following issues addressed.
We think this is wrong message. If the person can not be invited into SC for the reason he is having active account on different data center. This message should not be shown or a different message should be shown. We think the error message is wrong because it should say 'already has an account in a different instance of Connections Cloud'