HCL Connections | Product Ideas Portal

Welcome to the HCL Connections Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by the HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our HCL Connections page.

Change default value of overwriting a newer version via desktop-plugin

In case a user is working in an outdated version of a file in Connections saved as a local draft e.g. and tries to upload this version as the newest version to Connections, the plug-in prompts the user that the server file has changed since the user last downloaded the file.

The prompt asks, if the outdated version should be uploaded anyway.

The default value of this prompt is currently set to "Yes".

This should be changed to "No". As the standard usecase should not be, that people overwrite other people's work. In most situations the user's who receive this info prompt, have just not opened the most recent version or forgot to lock.

  • Guest
  • May 14 2021
  • Future consideration
  • Attach files