In case a user shares a personal files or folders with a restricted community, the files/folders are removed as soon as the community is made moderated or public, unless the file/folder is already public. This is a nice compliance feature.
This is not the case for shared activities. These stay and become public as soon as a community is switched from restricted to moderated or public.
Please make this consistent.