HCL Connections | Product Ideas Portal

Welcome to the HCL Connections Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by the HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our HCL Connections page.

Hide own completed ToDo when assigned to multiple persons.

It's confusing that "Assigned To Me" Todo's in Activities are still visible, even when i completed them. This behavior only occurs when a todo is assigned to multiple persons.

Please remove a completed ToDo, even when assigned to multipe persons.

  • Guest
  • Aug 1 2018
  • Future consideration
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    12 Jul, 2019 07:47am

    Is there anything new regarding this issue? Because our users report the same wish.

  • Guest commented
    14 May, 2019 08:16am

    Our most common use case:

    if I did tick a common task, I expect it not anymore to see it in my task list.

     

  • Guest commented
    9 Aug, 2018 08:36pm

    Thank you for the suggestion.  There are two possible use cases when multiple people are assigned a to-do.  The use case you describe is one where the to do is complete when one of the people check it off.  The other use case is where everyone listed has to do the action, in which case you'd want it kept there until everyone had done it. 

    We will keep this under consideration.