HCL Connections | Product Ideas Portal

Welcome to the HCL Connections Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by the HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our HCL Connections page.

Ability to set access level to delete files and folders.

The shared files and folders can be deleted by every user who were shared them even the access level is "Reader" and "Editor".  
Only "Owner" should be able to delete the files and folders.

  • Guest
  • Aug 20 2018
  • Under Consideration
  • Attach files
  • Guest commented
    15 Oct, 2021 09:18am

    Files disappear as soon as a folder is deleted. Still none of the files are deleted. These are available. Please have a look for these ideas:

    https://connections-ideas.hcltechsw.com/ideas/IDEACNCTNS-I-207
    https://connections-ideas.hcltechsw.com/ideas/IDEACNCTNS-I-227

  • Guest commented
    19 Oct, 2018 07:33am

    I could only do this for shared folders (which is bad enough!).  But I could only delete files I was the owner of - at least I could not find any case where I could delete someone else's file.

  • Guest commented
    21 Aug, 2018 06:56pm

    Same issue here, I will really apreciate if IBM can approve the change.