Skip to Main Content
HCL Connections Ideas Portal

Welcome to the HCL Connections Product Ideas Lab! The place where you can submit product ideas and enhancement request. We encourage you to participate by voting on, commenting on, and creating new ideas. All new ideas will be evaluated by the HCL Product Management & Engineering teams, and the next steps will be communicated. While not all submitted ideas will be executed upon, community feedback will play a key role in influencing which ideas are and when they will be implemented.

For more information and upcoming events, please visit our HCL Connections page.

ADD A NEW IDEA

03. Files

Showing 177

Webdav for on premises and so allowing integration vom macOS

The Connections Sync App for macOS, compared to the Connections integration in Windows Explorer, lacks of functionality. A webdav integration for macOS and linux would help to integrate connections files into macOS and linux. Of course this would ...
almost 5 years ago in 03. Files 4 No Plans to Implement

Requesting new functionality allowing transfer of all user content to another user

Requesting new functionality to better assist Administrators when users leave the company and their data is still needed. User One left my company. Before deleting User One from IBM Connections Cloud I want to transfer all User One's data, includi...
almost 6 years ago in 03. Files 3 No Plans to Implement

Share a personal file to community and its sub folder of community.

A user would like to share just one file from a community, with another user (without access to the community). We suggested to the user to move the file in "My files", and share the file with the user and share the file with the community. So far...
about 1 year ago in 03. Files 0 Needs Review

Enable "Edit on Desktop" for all file types and not only for these with the ability to be edited in Docs

Please extend the option given by the option "enable round trip edit in the highway service /connections/config/connections/config/highway.main.settings.tiles" to chose to edit a file on the local device by launching it trough the Desktop PlugIns ...
over 4 years ago in 03. Files / 12. Desktop Plugins 0 Under Consideration

Display "shared with" information in files overviews

Currently, there is no option to see where/with whom files have been shared in the My Files / My Drive overview and so on. It is visible that the file has been shared but to know the details, you have to open the file and check the sharing informa...
11 months ago in 03. Files 2 Needs Review

Make "Files Folder Tree" scalable

With us, the question and the desire to scale up the folder structure in the Files application always comes up. This is possible in the Wikis application since Version 6CR5. Users can move the left navigation bar independently of the actual wiki c...
about 3 years ago in 03. Files 0 Future Consideration

Rename Pinned to Favorites in Files

The "Pinned" term is confusing and incorrect. A pinned item usually refers to something that is automatically shown at the top of the list (like it is used in forums for instance) but in Files "Pinned" files are listed in a separate view. This beh...
almost 6 years ago in 03. Files 0 Future Consideration

Migration tool for folders/files of a user

A migration solution to move folders/files from one user to another, without deleting that user, OR to other options such as a moving that content to a community or download everything to local disks in order to delete it from the user. The abilit...
about 6 years ago in 03. Files 2 Under Consideration

Connections Whiteboard as a new file

In Connections Files the availability to not only add Document, Spreadsheet and Presentation files, but also a Whiteboard. At least with the functionality of: - Rich Text- Drawings- Add Pictures At the Google Drive I have the availability to cr...
over 4 years ago in 03. Files 2 Under Consideration

Limit the Number of File Versions to Retain

Files that are worked on regularly often have several hundred versions that are no longer needed. However, the normal user will not delete the old versions manually; instead, they unnecessarily use up storage space. It would be great if you could ...
almost 6 years ago in 03. Files 3 Under Consideration